Testimonials

See what others have to say about our work

Jon was an absolute dream to work with! As first time home buyers it was extremely helpful to have someone take the time to explain what all the terms mean and what was a big deal and what shouldn't be a big deal. I highly recommend Jon!

KAH

3/9/2018

Jon Is an amazing home inspector and pest inspector! As a busy realtor, I would never ever use anyone else. He is there when we need him, his inspections are quite thorough, and his inspection reports are typically delivered the same day! In addition he is always available to talk to clients long after the home has closed. Highly recommended!

Linda Watermeyer

10/24/ 2017 ยท

Jon was polite and thorough. He made sure he covered all areas of the home both inside and out. He took his time conducting the inspection, and finished the report in a timely manner afterwards. His rates are extremely competitive and for the service provided, a value. I will recommend his services to any friends buying property in the area.

April I.

10/11/2017

I had a great experience working with John. He was thorough, efficient, and a pleasure to do business with. He gave me a lot of info on the home and discussed with me multiple options and ideas about repairs and general home maintainence. I learned a lot even having owned homes before. He was open and honest throughout our inspection and I really appreciate his knowledge base as I asked him all kinds of questions. Would gladly do business with him again.

Joshua K.

2/4/2018

Ashco Home Inspections Inc. is both professional and thorough. My experience with them was great. I highly recommend Ashco Home Inspections.

Dwight W.

11/9/2017

John was very professional and did a fantastic job. I am a first time buyer and he explained the entire process while he was conducting the inspection..I would highly recommend him.

Mark W.

10/6/2017

Only the best will do for our clients when purchasing a home, and Jon is the best!

Kathy Swenson

10/25/2017

Jon was the ultimate professional. I watched him go through the stove and heaters, turning everything on at once, measuring heat with his infrared gun, then turning it all off safely and moving on to the next thing. Using that same tool, he was able to tell me that the upstairs had no insulation at all in the side walls. I would have never known without his expertise. We crawled under the house together and he stayed totally focused, remembering to check for signs of leakage under the rotten window, while simultaneously explaining exactly what **** and Tube wiring was to me, in a way that finally allowed me to understand it. He found an old sub panel upstairs that was on a recall list. He found so many things, both good and bad, that I would have never thought to look for. I will hire him again if we don't buy this house. That being said, next time I will do the sewer inspection first. It came back needing a $15,000 repair. Had I done that scope inspection first ($166 to a plumber), I would have walked away from the house, and had Jon inspect another house, with a better sewer system. He does excellent work!

Jean H.

9/25/2017

Positive--I wanted to take the time to share with other potential home buyers and sellers my experience and what I consider the benefits of working with Ashco Home Inspections Inc. Jon has looked at three properties for us over the past five years and he is the most thorough, knowledgeable, and professional inspector I have ever met. Whether you are looking to identify those things that need fixing before you put your house up for sale or need someone to come out and inspect a home that you're purchasing, you couldn't find a better company to do that than Ashco Home Inspections Inc. Jon's work is exceptional and will cover every aspect of the home's structure inside and out from roof to foundation, as well as all the plumbing, electrical, and heating systems, appliances and components in the home. You will get a detailed report with photos and specific information regarding each and every detail of the home. If you are fortunate enough to be on-site when the inspection is performed you will also get additional insights and valuable information from Jon as he performs his work. You've probably heard the phrase, "Jack of all trades, master of none." Well, that doesn't come to mind here because Jon is an expert in structure, plumbing, electrical, heating, air conditioning, roofing, fireplaces, and anything else you might find in a home. I was classified as an aerospace engineer for 31 years and for 20 of those managed folks who were experts in their fields of specialty. In all that time, I did not meet anyone who had the breadth of knowledge across as many multiple subject areas as Jon has. He is literally the best and although I realize that most folks only hire Ashco Home Inspections when they are getting ready to buy a property, I would encourage those who are thinking about selling or just want to make sure they are keeping up with what needs to be done to maintain their home to consider hiring Jon to come out. You won't be disappointed and over the long haul it's pennies on the dollar.

Kyle F.

11/3/2017

We were referred to Ashco Home Inspections Inc. by a realtor friend of ours and we were extremely pleased with the inspection we received. Jon demonstrated and explained his equipment to us, talked us through the inspection process before he started, and welcomed us to accompany him so we could ask questions as we went through the house. He was extremely thourough, even noting when a door hinge was missing one screw. He explained what he was looking for, and what things would not be covered during the inspection. The report we received was very clear and accessible, and included photographs. I will recommend Ashco to any of my friends who need a home inspection. The price was very reasonable as well!! Thank you Jon!

Hillary P.

4/5/2018

Leave Us a Review

  • 3 + 8 =